home konkan hill-stations forests temples caves
Ashtavinayak Yatra

Ganesh is the deity of prosperity, learning and removing obstacles ( Karyasiddhi ) and holds special significance for Hindus, especially in Maharashtra. Ashtavinayak means "eight Ganeshas" in Sanskrit. The term refers to eight Ganeshas. The Ashtavinayak Yatra or pilgrimage covers the eight ancient holy temples of Ganesh which are situated around Pune ( six in Pune and two in Raigad district) .
Chintamani Temple - Theur, Moreshwar Temple - Morgaon, Siddhivinayak Temple - Siddhatek, Mahaganapati Temple - Ranjangaon, Vighneshwar Temple - Ozar, Girijatmaj Temple - Lenyadri, Varadvinayak Temple - Mahad, Ballaleshwar Temple - Pali
The form of each idol of Ganesh and his trunk are distinct from one another. Each of these temples has its own individual legend and history. Traditionally, Moreshwar of Moregaon is the first temple visited by the pilgrims. The Ashtavinayak Yatra is believed to provide devotees with peace and contentment. The Yatra journey from Pune is about 650 km and mostly completed in three days by Tour Operators. Several affordable hotels / stays are available at each place. Also you may go with your own tour plan and explore other tourist places near the tour route.
Nearby Tourist Places
Ozar, Lenyadri : Shivneri Fort, Malshej Ghat, Bhimashankar Morgaon : Jejuri, Mayureshwar Wildlife Sanctuary   Theur : Pune Darshan   Ranjangaon : Dehu, Alandi    Mahad : Raigad Fort

  accommodation Places to Stay    

To Contact Us, Feedback & Advertise Your Property / Packages Click Here